My first song sample

6 Posts
4 Users
0 Likes
(@xuelong)
Eminent Member
Topic starter

Hi everyone,
I am new to Guitar Noise and like reading everyone's posts. Great bunch of guitarists here :P Anyways... after listening to a few clips that people posted, I decided to get a SoundClick account and post a sample for everyone to hear.

This clip is actually an acoustic guitar simulator, so I'd like to know what everyone thinks of the "acoustic guitar" sound. When I came across this tone, it reminded me of one of my highly admired players, Al DiMeola. So, I couldn't help but quickly make up a clip in his style; I simply called the clip "Ode to Al". It's actually the first time I attempted this kind of music; I am actually a progressive metal player. But, anyways... I like the clip, so I thought I'd share with my newly found buddies :oops: Let me know what you think of the acoustic guitar simulation and the playing too. Any advice/criticism is more than welcome!

http://www.soundclick.com/xuelong

Thanks,
~Eric

Posted : 23/12/2006 4:24 am
(@kalle_in_sweden)
Prominent Member

Very good.
Did you play on a electric guitar with aacoustic guitar simulator, I cant hear it.

Kalle

Tanglewood TW28STE (Shadow P7 EQ) acoustic
Yamaha RGX 320FZ electric guitar/Egnater Tweaker 15 amp.
Yamaha RBX 270 bass/Laney DB 150 amp.
http://www.soundclick.com/kalleinsweden

Posted : 23/12/2006 9:20 am
 Mike
(@mike)
Famed Member

It sounds pretty good, you really lose the depth of the acoustic sound though.

Nice playing, btw. 8)

Posted : 23/12/2006 1:01 pm
(@xuelong)
Eminent Member
Topic starter

Very good.
Did you play on a electric guitar with aacoustic guitar simulator, I cant hear it.
Kalle