Notifications
Clear all

Apple is for artists

16 Posts
9 Users
0 Likes
(@muchojackdaniels)
Topic starter  

People I have been reading some of the posts on this forum and I realize that what if everyone had a mac. The new Leopard sucks, but the softwares that come with Apple are exactly what a start up musician would need. It's a little expensive, but I compare Mac and PC to cars with automatic and manual transmissions.

(@ejwebb)
Trusted Member

People I have been reading some of the posts on this forum and I realize that what if everyone had a mac. The new Leopard sucks, but the softwares that come with Apple are exactly what a start up musician would need. It's a little expensive, but I compare Mac and PC to cars with automatic and manual transmissions.

I just got a Mac and like it alot - not sure why you say Leopard sucks, but then I have never used Mac before so nothing to compare it to. I am liking the experience better than Windows - although it has not been without its issues...

I don't get your analogy. To me, while it is a bit more work on your part, manual transmissions are much more fun to drive and help you feel closer to the road and the machine, enhancing the the driving experience. Automatic transmissions are more convenient - but you lose some of the experience. To each his own - but still not sure how this relates to computer operating systems...

Artist or not, a computer is just a tool and people have different preferences - it is not what tool you use but what you do with it. It's kind of like saying "Les Paul's are for musicians" - true for some, not for others ...

ReplyQuote
(@twistedlefty)
Famed Member

bah :roll:
thanks, but no thanks.
There's nothing wrong with PCs.
I got into computors primarily for online gaming. good luck selling Apple to that crowd.

#4491....

ReplyQuote
(@misanthrope)
Noble Member

How many PC Emulators are there for a mac?
And how many mac emulators are there for a PC?
Exactly ;)