recording question

16 Posts
5 Users
0 Likes
(@barnabus-rox)
Famed Member
Topic starter  

HI

First of all I have never recrded anything I have Audacity and have been playing around with it but how do I post one of my recordings here ?? :oops:

I can't play the guitar very good as I am only learning but what the #$ck I 'll try anything once , just tell me how to get it from my PC to this webb site please .........

:idea: be nice
Hilch

Here is to you as good as you are
And here is to me as bad as I am
As good as you are and as bad as I am
I'm as good as you are as bad as I am

(@gunslinger)
Reputable Member

You use a place like sounclick.com or dmusic.com (I prefer dmusic, but that's just because that's the one I ended up with) to host the file. Then you put up a link in one of your posts to your account out there and voila! You have music out here.

If you need any help figuring it out, there are many people here who will help. If you catch me online with any of my messengers I'll be glad to help.

Our songs also have the standard pop format: Verse, chorus, verse, chorus, solo, bad solo. All in all, I think we sound like The Knack and the Bay City Rollers being molested by Black Flag and Black Sabbath.

Kurt Cobain

ReplyQuote
 Nils
(@nils)
Famed Member

Just to give you and idea here is a link to a DMusic account I just set up. There is nothing significant there just a test but you will get the idea.

http://nilse.dmusic.com/

Nils' Page - Guitar Information and other Stuff
DMusic Samples

ReplyQuote
(@barnabus-rox)
Famed Member
Topic starter  

thanks people just one more question :oops:

gunslinger said
Then you put up a link in one of your posts to your account out there and voila! You have music out here.

how do I do that ??? :oops: :oops: :oops: :oops: :oops: :oops:

do I copy and paste the address from dmusic ? then paste it to the bottom of post ? :oops: :oops: :oops: :oops: :oops: :oops: :oops:
thats all I did here
http://hilch.dmusic.com/

thanks