Notifications
Clear all

effects loop on a fender acoustasonic sfx II

11 Posts
5 Users
0 Likes
(@atekjunkie)
Topic starter  

I was wondering, this may sound dumb but i am a newbie. I recently got the fender acoustasonic sfx II, an love it and the effects are great too. But I bought an effects pedal this weekend its the yamaha magicstomp (acoustic) and was wondering what the deal is with the effects loop? Currently I have that pedal in line with my guitar to the guitar input of the amp. Is it better to hook it in the effects loop? Or leave it in line the way it is now? If it is better the way it is now, what would you use the effects loop for?

(@duffmaster)
Noble Member

Most people say if you have an effects loop use it. Some say using the effects loop improves you sound.

Who needs a signature?
I mean really...
It's almost always lyrics...
or a cliche...
or garbage about me...
Lets just save YOU from the pain, ok?

ReplyQuote
(@primeta)
Prominent Member

Try it both ways, IIRC many people prefer using the efx loop with time based effects like delay.

"Things may get a whole lot worse/ Before suddenly falling apart"
Steely Dan
"Look at me coyote, don't let a little road dust put you off" Knopfler

ReplyQuote
(@twistedlefty)
Famed Member

depends on how it affects yer effects :P
seriously tho, if you get any kind of extra hum or noise the effects loop should be rigged to eliminate that.
also you should check if the effects loop is pre amp EQ, effects so you can adjust for that as well.
i almost bought one before i decided on the Fishman instead and i'm pretty sure i remember those loops being post signal from the onboard effects but i'm not sure.

#4491....

ReplyQuote
(@atekjunkie)
Topic starter