Line-6 POD V2

15 Posts
6 Users
0 Likes
(@jimbob)
Trusted Member
Topic starter  

Hi All,

I'm looking at buying a multi-effects box for my electric guitar (squire strat), this is to encourage me to play it more because I find myself playing my acoustic because i can't get the sound i want from my electric.

Anyway - I've been looking at the Line-6 POD V2 for around £120 (sterling), my limit is about £150 (because i'm always broke, but managed to save this much!).

I just wondered if any of you guys know if these are good or not, or if there is something similar that is a better buy.

Because I'm new to guitar (about 6 months playing) I'm not sure which makes to look out for especially for effects units.

Hope you can help, I dont want to waste my money and i'm getting confused trying to look for similar things online.

nice one

J.

p.s. I haven't been on here for about a month and its changed!!

(@Anonymous)

I have the Behringer V-Amp 2 and the Line 6 GuitarPort...bot have their advantages...however I like the V-Amp just a bit better. Line 6 now makes you register to download tones from their site...it used to be free no it's$7 per month...V-Amp has several resources plus free software that lets you edit tones via your omputer with more options...(You do need a midi to USB cable to to this)...plus V-Amp isMUCH cheaper than the Pod...

Arjen is the resident expert on effects modeling and I know he has a V-Amp and love it...

ReplyQuote
(@greybeard)
Illustrious Member

The real question is whether you are looking, primarily, for effects or modelling. The Pod and V-Amp are as much about modelling as about effects. If you are only after effects, then, there are better ways to go. Behringer, Zoom, Digitech and Korg all have pure effects footpedals that come into your price range.

I started with nothing - and I've still got most of it left.
Did you know that the word "gullible" is not in any dictionary?
Greybeard's Pages
My Articles & Reviews on GN

ReplyQuote