My new toys (MORE!??!!??) YES---sigh

11 Posts
6 Users
0 Likes
 Bish
(@bish)
Famed Member
Topic starter  

Since I purchased my Schecter guitar I've been trying to decide if I like the sound or not. :shock: You laugh?

Let me give you something to laugh about. Other than direct into my sound board I had no other amplification except the little 20Watt Fender that came with my Strat pack. Now mind you, I'm no expert at sound quality but just wasn't satisfied with what I was hearing. I figured it was the amp. DUH!!!! :roll:

So this week I purchased a V-AMP2. I figured for $100 it was a small investment in experimentation.

Well let me tell you that I got my $100 worth last night after opening it up and trying it out for the first 2 minutes.

I can't explain the emotions that came out of that thing while I swept through a few of the sounds that device offered up.

I must have sat for 2 hours and just plucked some very simple chords and created some great sound segments. This thing, to me, is what my guitar playing was missing. Quality sound for a small buck. Man, I will be busy with this toy for a while. I actually recorded a small chord progression in Audacity. Looped it and am working on a lead part to compliment it. This thing is so cool.

Anyway sorry to rant...errrr....rave.

Signed....

Very happy camper. :D

Bish

"I play live as playing dead is harder than it sounds!"

(@dagwood)
Noble Member

Hey Bish, Excellent!!

When I got mine I had the same thing happen to me, I was totally captivated by the flexibility of it.

WOW!! huh?

Once I got aquainted with it, after a month or two, I started to define my own sound(s) with the thing and since started down another road of tone exploration. Took the plunge into Tube Amps.

You'll have a great time with it. I used mine all last winter with headphones early in the mornings then later in the day I'd plug into the Amp and your right for a $100, so what? You can't go wrong with it.