Clear all

Hello from Kansas!

8 Posts
6 Users
0 Likes
(@tornadoalley)
Topic starter

Hello all!

I've been lurking around this sight now for a few months and finally got around to making an account. I'm married with no kids (yet!), two dogs, and work as a night-shift Medical Laboratory Scientist at a local hospital, so I usually will be on the site when I'm bored at work. :D I'm new to the guitar with less than a year under my belt, but since it's an artistic outlet/stress reliever, any progress I make is fine with me. I own a beautiful, black ESP LTD EC-300, and am in the market for an acoustic so I can play lullabies to my future children. Anywho, that's me; feel free to contact me, if you'd like. It's great to finally be a member of this awesome community!

"Whether you think you can or you can't, you're right..." - Stewie Griffin

Posted : 30/11/2009 5:49 am
(@dan-t)
Illustrious Member

Welcome aboard! 8)

"The only way I know that guarantees no mistakes is not to play and that's simply not an option". David Hodge

Posted : 30/11/2009 10:55 am
(@elecktrablue)
Famed Member

Welcome to Guitar Noise!! We look forward to seeing you around the forums! :D

..· ´¨¨)) -:¦:-
¸.·´ .·´¨¨))
((¸¸.·´ .·´
-:¦:- ((¸¸.·´ -:¦:- Elecktrablue -:¦:-

"Don't wanna ride no shootin' star. Just wanna play on the rhythm guitar." Emmylou Harris, "Rhythm Guitar" from "The Ballad of Sally Rose"

Posted : 30/11/2009 5:07 pm
(@blue-jay)
Noble Member

Appropriate name, far out avatar! Holy cow, things can get torn up where you're at!

Maybe the Wizard of Oz will help settle things down, and welcome to the GN, buddy. :D

Sounds like an intersting job too, and for those future kids, a baby or big baby Taylor! :lol:

Like a bird on the wire,
like a drunk in a midnight choir
I have tried in my way to be free.

Posted : 06/12/2009 4:50 pm
(@tornadoalley)
Topic starter

Thanks guys! :D I'm really glad to be here.