Clear all

Hey again

11 Posts
10 Users
0 Likes
(@mogal)
Trusted Member
Topic starter

Well I am new to this forum and didn't see the "Meet and Greet" section until just now! I have posted on three other topics - Live Sound, In the Studio, and The Other Side. I am just learning the ropes on here - it seems like a fun place to get some good ideas and advice.
I'm in an all-mom rock band, Momentary Girls, in St. Louis. We have 4 of us, one fairly new member. We actually were called something else before but because we replaced a member, we felt like it was only right to change the name. Anyway, most of my questions will likely be sound related or equipment related. I have been playing guitar for about 35 years, and have now accumulated 5 different guitars, including 1 bass! Anybody from St. Louis out there??

MoGal

Posted : 12/12/2006 11:25 am
 geoo
(@geoo)
Famed Member

Cool, an all mom rock band. I love that concept. Welcome to GN. Hope you enjoy your stay.

Jim

“The hardest thing in life is to know which bridge to cross and which to burn” - David Russell (Scottish classical Guitarist. b.1942)

Posted : 12/12/2006 11:30 am
(@dan-t)
Illustrious Member

Well hey again Robin! :)

Glad you found us! :D See you around. 8)

Dan

"The only way I know that guarantees no mistakes is not to play and that's simply not an option". David Hodge

Posted : 12/12/2006 11:37 am
(@chuckster)
Prominent Member

I have to agree with Jim. An all mom rock band sounds so cool. Do you have any clips we could have a listen to?

Welcome to GN and enjoy your stay.

8)

I've had a lot of sobering thoughts in my time.
It was them that turned me to drink.

Posted : 12/12/2006 11:40 am
(@misanthrope)
Noble Member

Welcome again!

ChordsAndScales.co.uk - Guitar Chord/Scale Finder/Viewer

Posted : 12/12/2006 12:04 pm
(@mogal)
Trusted Member
Topic starter

There are some clips up on our website - http://www.momentarygirls.com .