Clear all

Hey everyone, new to the forums!

13 Posts
10 Users
0 Likes
(@rjnix_0329)
Trusted Member
Topic starter

Hello everyone at GuitarNoise! For about 5 months I have been visiting the guitar noise forums and web page but have only just registered an account. I have only been playing guitar for about 6 or 7 months, and am self taught (rather, David Hodge taught...) and am having a blast playing! Right now I am confined to acoustic guitar, which I love, but I plan to move up to a nice electric and then a better acoustic within a few months. My styles of guitar are primarily blues, classic rock, and folk rock, though I like an even wider variety of music. My favorite soloist is Clapton, though Vaughan and King are big inspirations as well. I am also a big fan of Dylan and Young and company. This community is the best guitar based community I have seen yet, and I look forward to getting to know some of you, and becoming a better player through it.

Sincerely,

R.J. Nix

Posted : 15/05/2007 3:00 am
(@dan-t)
Illustrious Member

Welcome aboard R.J. Nix! 8) Glad you decided to join the party! :D See you around.

Dan

"The only way I know that guarantees no mistakes is not to play and that's simply not an option". David Hodge

Posted : 15/05/2007 3:05 am
(@coloradofenderbender)
Noble Member

Welcome RJ. Glad to have you here.

Posted : 15/05/2007 3:12 am
(@chuckster)
Prominent Member

Welcome to GN, RJ.

Look forward to seeing more of you round the boards.

8)

I've had a lot of sobering thoughts in my time.
It was them that turned me to drink.

Posted : 15/05/2007 5:50 am
 Nuno
(@nuno)
Famed Member

B.B. King? Albert King? Elvis "The King"? All the kings? :D

Maybe "King" Kong? :lol:

Welcome to GN, RJ! 8)

Posted : 15/05/2007 8:47 am
(@rjnix_0329)
Trusted Member
Topic starter

Honestly, I first but "B.B. King" and then I thought "Freddy King" and then "Albert King" so I decided to just put King and let you all make up your own minds :D .

--RJ