Hi kids!

3 Posts
2 Users
0 Likes
(@brian-krashpad)
Eminent Member
Topic starter

Hey boys and girls.

I'm from Gainesville Florida, USA. I've been playing guitar for about 40 years (eek, I know!), bass for a bit more than 20, and a bit of mandolin for a couple years. I play in a bunch of original music rock bands, and in church. My daughter also plays bass, sometimes in church, and also in one of my side bands.

I mainly play electric, but I have a couple acoustics as well. I have way too many guitars (certainly more than I need for my bands and church) and amps. Nothing is very expensive or "boutique," but they're fun to have and play. In addition to playing in bands and in church, I also write about local music for a local quarterly magazine. Looking forward to seeing what's up here.

Posted : 10/02/2011 11:59 pm
(@cycledude)

Oooh, Church musician... me too, only I'm a church drummer. I've only done guitar for 6 months or so, but I'm lovin it. welcome to the mix.

7 pc. Gretsch Catalina Maple Drum Kit
Ibanez EX series electric guitar
PRS SE 25th Anniversary Custom 24

Posted : 14/02/2011 1:17 am
(@brian-krashpad)
Eminent Member
Topic starter

Oooh, Church musician... me too, only I'm a church drummer. I've only done guitar for 6 months or so, but I'm lovin it. welcome to the mix.