Notifications
Clear all

New on the Board

9 Posts
8 Users
0 Likes
(@piazza)
Topic starter

Hi all. New guy here. I live in the Midwest right now but am originally from the Northeast. Moved here a couple of years ago from Alexandria,VA (home to Guitar Noise Admin Nick, I believe), and will move back there once I've sold my house. I have a number of full-time jobs, it seems; one of them is to test and review printers and scanners for About.com ( http://printscan.about.com/ ). Meanwhile I'm very new to the guitar and was pleased to find this site, which seems amazingly friendly and helpful. The lessons are easy to follow and I feel as though I've already learned a lot here. I like to play fingerstyle, am dabbling a bit with some easy classical pieces, and would even like to learn flamenco once my hands start cooperating.

Hope to see some lessons using The Decemberists, whose music I love. Thanks in advance for helping me learn.

Posted : 07/09/2008 5:22 pm
(@nicktorres)
Illustrious Member

Welcome, and let me know when you are back in town.

Posted : 07/09/2008 5:32 pm
(@rahul)
Famed Member

Welcome !

You also have great beginner guitar tutorials at http://www.guitar.about.com by Dan Cross. They did help me a lot (esp in fingerpicking). :D

Here they are. Best resource on web for a series of well organized beginner lessons. Be sure to check em out.

Good Luck.

Posted : 07/09/2008 6:51 pm
(@blueline)
Noble Member

Howdy and welcome!

Teamwork- A few harmless flakes working together can unleash an avalanche of destruction.

Posted : 08/09/2008 6:58 pm
(@dan-t)
Illustrious Member

Welcome aboard! 8)

Dan

"The only way I know that guarantees no mistakes is not to play and that's simply not an option". David Hodge

Posted : 08/09/2008 9:20 pm
(@elecktrablue)
Famed Member

Welcome to Guitar Noise, Piazza! We look forward to seeing you around the forums! :D

..· ´¨¨)) -:¦:-
¸.·´ .·´¨¨))
((¸¸.·´ .·´
-:¦:- ((¸¸.·´ -:¦:- Elecktrablue -:¦:-