Clear all

Absolute Beginner Lessons

12 Posts
8 Users
0 Likes
(@anonymous)
Illustrious Member
Topic starter

I was just curious if the "Absolute Beginner" series of lessons will ever be completed.  The first one, Chords, is dated 9/22/02, and as an absolute newbie I found it extremely useful.  The article said there would be more lessons, including the second one which would include strumming and plucking techniques, but it has not been posted.

Are there any plans to finish these lessons?  They are great for beginners such as myself.

Thanks very much!

Posted : 01/10/2003 3:09 am
(@davidhodge)

Hi Kyle

I'm working on them! Unfortunately, I've also been involved with a lot of other things going on in my life right now (check out the newsletters for more on this). If all goes well, I'll have the entire cycle of Absolute Beginners lessons done over the fall/winter.

Peace

Posted : 01/10/2003 12:59 pm
(@ignar-hillstrom)
Illustrious Member

David, don't you think there are plenty of folks around here that could try to do the 'absolute beginners' lessons instead of you? Seems a bit silly to have you write everything when there are plenty of other people who could write down the basics for beginners.

Not sure if there are any rules about this, but you seem to be busy enough as is :D

Posted : 08/10/2003 3:56 pm
(@corbind)
Noble Member

Ya know, I've been thinking, do we have any bio-chemists out here in the forums.  Preferable ones who don't fall under UN regulations (or whatever governing body).  Genetic cloning is the perfect solution.  See, we clone David.  Aw, what the heck, make two more.  One could write beginning lessons, one write intermediate lessions, and one read all the hundreds of daily emails.  I think we're gonna have to get Paul's approval for this, though.

:o