Clear all

I finally did it!

13 Posts
8 Users
0 Likes
(@darth-ordinary)
Reputable Member
Topic starter

I got round to actual jamming - with another actual guitar player!. None other than the mighty Vic Lewis from these very pages, who only lives about 3 miles from me. Not played with anyone since I started playing again a couple of years ago and WAYYY before that so was a bit nervous but Vics a top guy and put me at ease. A bit disorganised at first but things started knitting together as the night wore on, it flew by! had a real, real good time and played a bit better than I thought I could. Definitely be doing this again!

Cheers Vic - nice bloke, good player, big confidence boost. Nice tea too!

8) 8) 8) 8)

Gordon Smith GS1.5-40 Marshall VS65R

Posted : 06/07/2007 10:01 pm
 Taso
(@taso)
Famed Member

cool, congrats.

And by congrats, I mean congrats on being able to come and post here again. Lets just say the last person to go and jam with Vic...well, we havn't seen him since - no one has. :lol:

http://taso.dmusic.com/music/

Posted : 06/07/2007 11:04 pm
(@vic-lewis-vl)
Illustrious Member

Yeah, that was fun. Got to be more organised for next time though - I'm already working on "More Than A Feeling" with the other G chord.

I feel a name change is in order, though - Darth Ordinary? Nope, Darth pretty good, actually. Only one person made any mistakes or fluffs, and that was moi. And that guitar - The Gordon Smith in his avatar - is a real beauty! Wider neck than I'm used to, but plays like a dream.

Oh and Taso - he was safe enough, I kept him well away from the Marilyn and the dogs. In that order.

:D :D :D

Vic

"Sometimes the beauty of music can help us all find strength to deal with all the curves life can throw us." (D. Hodge.)

Posted : 07/07/2007 12:01 am
(@elecktrablue)
Famed Member

Wow! That's really great that y'all live so close!! Very cool! :D

..· ´¨¨)) -:¦:-
¸.·´ .·´¨¨))
((¸¸.·´ .·´
-:¦:- ((¸¸.·´ -:¦:- Elecktrablue -:¦:-