Battle of the Virtual GN Bands

114 Posts
22 Users
0 Likes
25.7 K Views
(@dagwood)
Noble Member

Hey I wanna play!!!!!! :)

I also beat the skins and recently aquired an M-Audio Axiom K/B - MIdi Control.. IT HAS PADS ON IT!!!!

I'm flashing back to my drumming days with these pads on here. Anyhoo, I was a pretty good drummer in my day. I'd love to get a mix-down and see what I can do with it in Live.

Cheers.
D-

Research is what I'm doing when I don't know what I'm doing. - Wernher Von Braun (1912-1977)

ReplyQuote
(@rparker)
Illustrious Member

gnease: Yup, I think he owns more sets than I do guitars. :lol:

Dagwood, and Bish if you're watching, it'd be an honor.

Roy
"I wonder if a composer ever intentionally composed a piece that was physically impossible to play and stuck it away to be found years later after his death, knowing it would forever drive perfectionist musicians crazy." - George Carlin

ReplyQuote
 geoo
(@geoo)
Famed Member

Hey geoo,

ColoradoFenderBender and I are teaming up. How about you join us? You could do the vocals, or whatever else. Having not spoken to CFB yet, we still need to decide upon a song, cover/original etc...

Could use another person in "the band". :D

SOLD.. I'm in

Jim

“The hardest thing in life is to know which bridge to cross and which to burn” - David Russell (Scottish classical Guitarist. b.1942)

ReplyQuote
(@scrybe)
Famed Member

Ah, the M-Audio Axiom......I love that thing!!! I had wicked fun hitting up different sounds in Nuendo and then trying to match the tones the pads were assigned to pitches on the keyboard by ear. And some Muppets impersonations, too. And testing 'playing' it wth pencils (sticks, sticks, sticks, just mini-sticks, with erasers on the end, but they're still sticks!!). Still haven't really figured out how to program the faders/rotary knobs, though. That requires a real keyboard player, I fear.