Clear all

day off

16 Posts
12 Users
0 Likes
(@almann1979)
Noble Member
Topic starter  

Well, i havent played today (the neighbours will be happy :D) .

Everyday without fail i play for one hour (hopefully a little more). But every now and then, every few weeks for one night i just cant be bothered (dont know how to put it any other way). So i havent touched the guitar at all tonight and i feel guilty. i know ill put it right tomorrow but....

out of interest, knowing there are a lot of serious players here - i wondered how often people have these "cant be bothered" days?? We all have other interests in our life than guitar, but we also all try to fit our practice in...

how often do you take a night off??

"I like to play that guitar. I have to stare at it while I'm playing it because I'm not very good at playing it."
Noel Gallagher (who took the words right out of my mouth)

(@vic-lewis-vl)
Illustrious Member

hmmmm....good question. I honestly can't remember the last time I went a full 24 hours without playing guitar....even if it was just picking it up for a few minutes and strumming a few chords in a half-hearted manner. I always have a guitar near to hand, and if I can see a guitar, I want to pick it up and play....

So, my honest answer would probably be, the last time I had a "day off" would be when I severed a tendon in my hand - I had nearly a month off then, and that's a good couple of years or so ago.

Most days, it's at least 6 hours guitar playing.....these days, it's the only thing that keeps me sane. Although that depends on your definition of the word....

:D :D :D

Vic

"Sometimes the beauty of music can help us all find strength to deal with all the curves life can throw us." (D. Hodge.)

ReplyQuote
(@scrybe)
Famed Member

6x365=

I saved up all my days and then took a year off. :lol: