Notifications
Clear all

Guitars how are they important?

24 Posts
16 Users
0 Likes
(@rahul)
Famed Member

This thread has been voted as #6 in the top ten threads of linguistic and abstract humour.

I started playing the guitar cauz I didn't want to end up writting articles. :lol:

ReplyQuote
(@twistedlefty)
Famed Member

This thread has been voted as #6 in the top ten threads of linguistic and abstract humour.

I started playing the guitar cauz I didn't want to end up writting articles. :lol:

How did this thread grow to 2 pages???
STOP THE MADNESS!!!!!

#4491....

ReplyQuote
(@oenyaw)
Reputable Member

Why do you think people have wrong views of guitars?
Depends on what you mean by wrong idea about guitars. A guitar is an instrument. It's the many different genres of music that people have the wrong idea, just as art, theater, movies, books, ect. Garth Hudson (The Band) said in an interview that he was from a family that believed that jazz was the devil. The nation of Iran outlawed all music except for Islamic religious music. My father was a Southern Baptist minister, but he placed no restrictions on the music I listened to. The first rock concert I ever attended was The Guess Who. $4.50. He threw in a dollar so I could get a better seat. You can't do better than that. I had friends with parents that would not let me come to their house because I listened to that devil music. So, as Blue Oyster Cult said, "If they really think we're the devil, then let's send them to hell."

Name a specific reason why guitars are important and explain?
People have always loved music, and a guitar is an easy instrument to learn. One doesn't need to learn breathing techniques like brass or woodwinds, or have physical agility as with drums.

Electric Guitar as a religious tool. What do you think about that?
That's a new one on me.

Why did you start playing guitar? (mostly I get "girls" as an answer.)