if you only had 10 minutes a day

11 Posts
8 Users
0 Likes
(@almann1979)
Noble Member
Topic starter  

to practice.... what would you do.

if you were severely stuck for time and knew you wouldnt have more than 10 minutes a day for practice for the next few weeks, how would you prevent "loosing" the progress you have made over the last few months.

i am assuming there will be a lot of technical exercises suggested, and i am looking forward to hearing them, as i am finding myself in this position lately with my expanding family and immobile wife. :roll:

thanks in advance, AL

"I like to play that guitar. I have to stare at it while I'm playing it because I'm not very good at playing it."
Noel Gallagher (who took the words right out of my mouth)

(@alangreen)

Favourite pieces from existing repertoire - 5 minutes, doing a different piece each day

Technical stuff like scales and that - 5 minutes per day twice or three times a week

New material - 5 minutes, twice a week

Keeping the repertoire on tickover, playing short versions (one verse, one chorus and maybe the middle eight) - 5 minutes each day for the two or three days left each week.

Sadly, you might have to spend less time here. Good luck

A :-)

"Be good at what you can do" - Fingerbanger"
I have always felt that it is better to do what is beautiful than what is 'right'" - Eliot Fisk
Wedding music and guitar lessons in Essex. Listen at: http://www.rollmopmusic.co.uk

ReplyQuote
(@joehempel)
Famed Member

Scales...I don't know them as well as I should.

In Space, no one can hear me sing!

ReplyQuote
(@blueline)
Noble Member

Scales...I don't know them as well as I should.

I ALWAYS think of this scene from one of my favorite movies... :lol:
Wuddaya Playin? Scales?

Teamwork- A few harmless flakes working together can unleash an avalanche of destruction.

ReplyQuote
(@joehempel)
Famed Member

That's funny!

Whaddaya playin, Motzart? Huh?

Scales.

Scales?? Never head of him.
:lol: :lol: