Clear all

Listen to a newbie's clips?

10 Posts
4 Users
0 Likes
(@eunice_hairburger)
Topic starter  

Hey all :D

Anyone who's interested, I'd REALLY appreciate any sort of constructive feedback (criticism as well as support/compliments are both equally welcome) on my voice. As I said in the intro thread ("Start Here"), I don't know what I'm doing in terms of singing...anything I do is all instinctive and I've been doing it for many years for fun, in the privacy of my own home.

Thanks!!

www.soundclick.com/germpatterson

(@hobson)
Noble Member

I listened to "Music of the Night" and "Clowns." Wow, you have quite a range! Your voice is interesting on "Music of the Night," but beautiful in "Clowns." I think the range on "Clowns" is better for you. Then I listened to "Halleluiah," which shows off a lot of your wide range. Amazing! You have a good sense of pitch and your singing is expressive. Not to say there isn't room for improvement, but I'm really impressed.

Renee

ReplyQuote
(@eunice_hairburger)
Topic starter  

Thank you!

My favourite of the ones I've done so far is River by Joni Mitchell. I did that last week.

Thanks for the comments re my range. Yeah…I think it's not too shabby. Lol. I think I tended to focus quite a bit on stretching and expanding it when I was a teenager. That's dropped off a bit though in the past 5-10 years. I've been focusing on other things, and have now noticed my upper range is somewhat lacking compared to what it used to be.

Where would you say I could really improve? I REALLY want to improve! Lol.

Thanks again!

ReplyQuote
(@hobson)
Noble Member

It's honestly hard to find anything to criticize. There are a few spots here and there where you sound a bit gravelly on "Music of the Night." And some places in each of the songs that I listened to where you could do with a little less vibrato. Overall, it's excellent. If you put out a CD, I would probably buy it. Yes, I think your singing is that good.

Renee

ReplyQuote