Clear all

Yr 7 week 34

11 Posts
3 Users
0 Likes
(@coolnama)
Prominent Member
Topic starter  

Lol be gentle with me, its my first time umm, I don't think it is finished ( I don't think it will ever be finished ).

This is week 34, about TV more or less ^^.

Hello my dear friend
every time I look back
I see you've taught me so much

How to act and how to dress
and who I should impress ( maybe specifically is too big of a word, any word you think could replace it )
Who to love and who to hate
What to think and what to say

( chorus in here maybe ? )

You've always been there for me
Where mommy and daddy failed
You have taught me well

How to lie and how to steal
how to cheat and how to deal
how to be, everything else but real
( chorus again )
( I think this could be the chorus of sorts)

The times I spent with you
have all been enlightening and true ( how do i spell enlightening O_O )
Now its time to go out to the world
And do it like you taught me to

( and now a last verse and then chorus again)

You showed me the thoughts
of thinkers,insane
You showed me the rules
for this horrible game

Now I click my control
For a final time
And start again
To regain what is mine.

Ok maybe no chorus at the end, maybe a bridge/ outro, a solo a very dark solo, that I wish I could compose xD.

Well there you go suggestions please ^_^

I wanna be that guy that you wish you were ! ( i wish I were that guy)

You gotta set your sights high to get high!

Everyone is a teacher when you are looking to learn.

( wise stuff man! )

Its Kirby....

(@straycat)
Noble Member

Hi there and welcome to the SSG :wink:

Looks very good, I think! As for a chorus, if you really need one, the bit you marked would make a fine chorus:
( chorus again )
( I think this could be the chorus of sorts)
why not? And if it feels too long you could consider just taking the last line and put it at the end of all the parts that begin with "how to.." ?

I especially like the flow and wording of this bit here: