Notifications
Clear all

Easy leads and riffs for beginners.

58 Posts
14 Users
0 Likes
(@chris-c)
Famed Member

You need to get iTunes. A site like this, while it's a lot and i've got a lot out of it myself, is not going to always be everything you need all the time.

iTunes? Why? Isn't that just another gadget that's going to take me further away from contact with other musicians, instead of closer?

I'm not expecting that this site is "always going to be everything you need all the time" - that's not my point. My point is that we could help each other more effectively than we are now. I am not saying that somebody else should do all this for me - I'm saying we could do it together. 8)

Perhaps I have been unclear about this - but I am not a new beginner whining that somebody should help me. I'm perfectly capable of learning songs on my own - I already know a bunch of them. I can read music. I can and do buy books and sheet music, and I have several local real world musician friends who I can ask any day of the week for specific help if I need it. I used to own a CD shop, and my good friend still does own the local guitar shop, etc :D I'm trying to present the general viewpoint of learners - and particularly new learners - and give some ideas about how we could better use the resources here, and all have some fun while we're at it.

If I really wanted to learn one of the songs in the Easy Songs database, I could assemble everything I need in a relatively short space of time - cheerfully pay the cost - and then spend a few days learning it. What would be missing would be the opportunity to share that experience with a bunch of others online and to be able to help others further back down the track than myself in the process.

Can't you see the difference? :)