Notifications
Clear all

Easy Songs - Index

31 Posts
16 Users
0 Likes
(@misanthrope)
Noble Member

I could repeat this until I'm blue in the face and I don't think it would matter. The ESD was originally designed to be outside of Guitar Noise, in other words, a separate site. The original planner even put together a search engine based on the number (or names) of the chords you knew.
Could you show us/me the old code? I'm a PHP/MySQL developer so if it's done in that, and it's quite likely that it is, I could probably resurrect it. I put at least as much time into programming as I do guitar :) Sounds like Banre and Mike know their way around web programming too...

ChordsAndScales.co.uk - Guitar Chord/Scale Finder/Viewer

Posted : 20/10/2006 9:22 pm
(@davidhodge)

I couldn't - simply because I never had it. I don't even have the old URL.

I'm not sure that posting a sticky would do it, simply because (as we've seen) we can't even get people to post all their requests in the right thread!

I think that if we approach this in terms of a long term solution (as Greybeard says) and put both patience and thought into it, then we can come up with something. Simply saying "so and so" will do it doesn't get it done.

And, just putting this thought out there, at some point we might want to start using this way of thinking for the whole of Guitar Noise. Heaven forbid something should happen to Paul, but what would any of us be able to do if it did?

Some long range thinking as a whole community is definitely in order.

In the meantime, I'll see what I can do about resurrecting (or even figuring out where to begin to find) some of the original material...

Peace

Posted : 20/10/2006 10:02 pm
 Mike
(@mike)
Famed Member

April 22 2004
BTW, you gotta search the database, which is at:

http://www2.shore.net/~maryesme/bin/easy.cgi

(soon to be moving, so keep watching here for news... also, I will have that page kindly redirect over.)

Mark :)