Clear all

Easy songs to play?

12 Posts
9 Users
0 Likes
(@cheesebeard)
Eminent Member
Topic starter  

Hi all, i've been learning to play guitar for around 3 months now and thought it was about time to attempt some simple songs..problem is i'm not sure of the type i should be attempting. I was wondering if anyone could give me any advice on the type of song they found easy enough early on? If it helps, i know some of the major/sus/dominant chords and have been practising the F barre chord.

Thanks a lot for any help :).

(@bennett)
Reputable Member

Give some of the songs here at GuitarNoise a try. Should be plenty to keep you going. 8)

You might also want to try some in the Easy Song Database forum.

From little things big things grow - Paul Kelly

ReplyQuote
(@cheesebeard)
Eminent Member
Topic starter  

Ah great thanks - didn't even realize there wa an easy songs forum :oops: .

ReplyQuote
(@ginger)
Reputable Member

the easy song forum is great for peeps just like you. But i think what you really need to decide is what type of music you want to play. Don't get me wrong, you should learn songs in other genre's, it will help you out alot in learning different styles etc.

I'm going to suggest that you find some 3 and 4 chord songs to start out with. It wil be easier to learn the song all the way through....which is what you should always try to do.

Good luck!

ReplyQuote
(@off-he-goes)
Noble Member

Songs with a half dozen chords or less are a good place to start. Neil Young, Bob Dylan, CCR. If your into that kind of music. Green Day, Nirvana or others if you like harder stuff. Let us know what your tastes are, then we can be of more help.

P.S. Welcome to the Board!

Vacate is the word...Vengance has no place on me or her...Cannot find a comfort in this world.

ReplyQuote
(@fishrmann)
Trusted Member