Clear all

For those who are self-taught

40 Posts
18 Users
0 Likes
 Cat
(@cat)
Noble Member

Hmmm.... would I play guitar on a rap song?? If the content of the song did not offend me, I would do it. You could practice diligently for a week and probably pull it off great. Now, try playing guitar well in one week. :roll:

Well, said, Bruddah!

Cat

"Feel what you play...play what you feel!"

ReplyQuote
(@davidhodge)

And let's do our best to keep this on topic.

Peace

ReplyQuote
 Cat
(@cat)
Noble Member

True, Dave...

"For those that are self-taught"...I guess what you are ABLE to do as you learn is incremental. Being self taught leaves all your inspirations (IE: role models) open to your own limitations rather than a teacher pointing out what's best to follow??? This is probably the biggest difference...

Cat

ReplyQuote
(@alamo)

hi guys ..i,m brand new to the site so bear with me..i,m getting on a bit but i bought a guitar just recently (2months ago) to try to learn how to play..looked all over the net at many sites to try to find the best place to start at but theres that much varied info on learning that i cant decide where to start and my brains turned to mush :shock: i,m thinkin of learning the very basic chords to start with and trying to learn a song intro ( i like Gary Moore,s Parissiene Walkways intro)just to break up the boredom..i,m trying to learn myself so i have to keep giving myself a kick up the backsides to keep going and i,m only 2 months into this otherwise my guitar will be stuck in the corner gathering dust so if anyone could point me in the best direction to start with i would appreciate it..tx

ReplyQuote
(@xylembassguitar)
Trusted Member