Getting people to Jam with?

33 Posts
13 Users
0 Likes
(@markthechuck)
Reputable Member
Topic starter  

Hello All,

I'm looking at trying to find a couple of people to Jam with, i see bands advertising all the time on boards when i go for my lessons, but i'm noway ready to join a band, i've been playing for about 6 months and made the mistake of not learning all full Songs, i know a number of songs but mostly parts, riffs of others etc, i know most chords and if i have a song to play i can gety through it, How can i do a write up? i don't want to put "Looking People to Jam with but i've only been playing for 6 months". It's mainly to bring me along quicker as lots of people have put play with others asap.. 8)

A knock back is the beginning of a comeback!!!

(@twistedlefty)
Famed Member

craigslist works for some.

#4491....

ReplyQuote
(@denny)
Reputable Member

How about "Looking for people to jam with - all skill levels welcome". You might end up with a fun mix of folks. Or you could ask your teacher to put you in touch with some like minded students.

Denny

ReplyQuote
(@markthechuck)
Reputable Member
Topic starter  

craigslist works for some.

Craiglist?

ReplyQuote
(@markthechuck)
Reputable Member
Topic starter  

How about "Looking for people to jam with - all skill levels welcome". You might end up with a fun mix of folks. Or you could ask your teacher to put you in touch with some like minded students.

Denny

Good call Denny i'm going to ask him.. :D

ReplyQuote
(@twistedlefty)
Famed Member

sorry, i assumed everyone knew about it.
http://www.craigslist.org/about/sites.html
it's how i've met several local people i've jammed with. just be clear about what you're looking for and give it a shot.
also, posting notices in music stores and librarys works well too.

#4491....

ReplyQuote
 cnev
(@cnev)
Famed Member

mark,