Notifications
Clear all

Good guitar not expensive

11 Posts
6 Users
0 Likes
(@tradams1)
Topic starter  

Hi! im new to the forums and i'm poor. I just started playing guitar and wanted to find one that didn't cost me an arm and a leg but that I could play easily. I have to tell all about this one. I bought a Zager customized Martin Sigma series, i think it has better sound than some of the expensive ones, it was only $345 (case was an extra 100) but man, for that price, you should see the customization you get, he gives it great low action very easy to play, widens the frets (for fat fingers like mine) a little more distance between the strings. and it has a lifetime warranty. best guitar I could have bought for the price. and i'm not the kind of person to voice my opinion about something unless I really really like it. like this web site. i've learned more off of this site in 1 day than I learned on my own before I found it. thanks all

There is no sweeter music than the music you make yourself.

(@jubby)
Trusted Member

hey hey, I have a zager zad-50...

....and i absolutely love it.

wait, why am i here when i should be playing it now?
cheers.

ReplyQuote
(@vic-lewis-vl)
Illustrious Member

so - $445? That is not my definition of poor! My first half-decent guitar - an Encore acoustic with bridge p/u, 2 years ago - cost £80 - roughly $150 - and I couldn't even afford that, had to get it out of my step-daughter's catalogue on weekly terms....

Just joking, mate....I'm a lot better off now, and I have a decent collection of guitars, all of which are earmarked for different jobs...lead, slide, acoustic, ac. slide etc....

Anyway, enjoy your new guitar....It'll sound all the sweeter if you've had to make sacrifices in other areas to buy it!!!

:D :D :D

Vic

"Sometimes the beauty of music can help us all find strength to deal with all the curves life can throw us." (D. Hodge.)

ReplyQuote
(@dcarroll)
Reputable Member