Clear all

I need a favor!

7 Posts
3 Users
0 Likes
(@hughmoris)
Eminent Member
Topic starter  

Alright, I'm not sure if this is in the right spot, but as I am a beginner and I have a question, I figured this would be the best fit....

I am hoping that someone could play, record and post the .mp3 of Gustavo Santaollala's The Wings on an acoustic, which is the main theme song from Brokeback Mountain. The only word I can think of to describe this song is beautiful. Its amazing, how several guitars can tell such a story.

The song itself seems rather easy to play, but as a beginner I cannot really get the feel for it. I've listened the song over and over, but it has several guitars playing at once so its hard for me to weed out the main one.

Here is the tab for it: http://www.ultimate-guitar.com/tabs/m/misc_soundtrack/brokeback_mountain_-_the_wings_tab.htm

For those who've never heard it, here is a little video clip with the song playing: http://youtube.com/watch?v=rldGu6cIMuE

Thanks!

(@dogbite)
Illustrious Member

that song, probably being popular now because of the movie, should be Tabbed by now somewhere. where to look? no idea.
the second guitar you hear is a pedal steel guitar. no way will you be able to play that part.
the first guitar is straight forward enough. sounds like C and fingering pairs of strings in a scale.

http://www.soundclick.com/bands/pagemusic.cfm?bandID=644552
http://www.soundclick.com/couleerockinvaders

ReplyQuote
(@embrace_the_darkness)
Honorable Member

:!: EDIT; See my post further down for full TAB with chords and fingerpicking :!:

Pete

ETD - Formerly "10141748 - Reincarnate"

ReplyQuote
(@hughmoris)
Eminent Member
Topic starter  

Pete,

That tab sounds a good deal better. Now I can't really hear the strumming part of the song because of several guitars playing...anyway someone could upload the song on soundclick or something?

*I tried your soundclick link, didnt see it on there.

ReplyQuote
(@embrace_the_darkness)