Notifications
Clear all

I'm a beginner, HELP!

7 Posts
6 Users
0 Likes
(@andy0318)
Topic starter  

Hello. I am an ultimate noob in guitars and i need major help. I am looking to buy a beginner electric guitar pack but my budget is quite low. I am looking at one that is called V-Tone Behringer Guitar Pack and it's 110 dollars. My budget is at most 170 dollars and around 140 if possible. Please give me suggestions!

(@forrok_star)
Noble Member

Hi and Welcome,

I'm not real familiar with any of those by means of playing on them. I don't see anything wrong with the one you mentioned or this one Baja-Electric.. That would leave a little left over to perhaps get a multi-effects pedal maybe like a Zoom 505 or a digitech Rp50. That would get you acquainted with some effects among other things. Good luck on whatever you decide.

Joe

ReplyQuote
(@goodvichunting)
Reputable Member

Hi,

I am not qualified to give you a suggestion on picking a guitar however any particular reason why you would like to start off with a electric guitar? IMO, starting with acoustic is a really good bet. Once you have played the wood a bit, playing electic is so much easier. Unfortunately, not the same the other way around.

Just somethinf for you to consider.

Cheers
Vic

Latest addition: Cover of "Don't Panic" by Coldplay
http://www.soundclick.com/bands/pagemusic.cfm?bandID=502670

ReplyQuote
(@fiberoptik)
Estimable Member

I was in the same boat and I did a lot of searching on the internet for a decent package. For that price range your best bet would be to pick up an acoustic, as you would get a much better guitar than an electronic pack of the same price. However, if your dying to hit that distortion switch and piss off your neighbors (I know I was) Check out

http://www.zzounds.com/item--SVTSS11PAK/view--Sunburst