Notifications
Clear all

Need help finding a guitar

11 Posts
9 Users
0 Likes
(@michael-hopcroft)
Topic starter  

I need to find a new guitar as cheaply as i can, while at the same time getting a decent guitar that I'll be able to use for a while.

I am a complete novice as a player, so this guitar will have to be what I learn to play with. I was thinking of an acoustic, because that's what most of the people in my musical genre use (plus it's hard to carry an amp around a hotel for three days!). Given that I don't have a lot of money to spend 9and may nto be able to raise the money for a few weeks anyway), I'm trying to see what i can get for $125 or less and what all I would need.

I also need to figure out what sort of instruction I need, but that's for another post.

Taso
(@taso)
Famed Member

I could be wrong, but you might want to save up another 60 bucks or so. I don't know much about acoustics, but it will be hard to find a decent one, and get a tuner too for under 125.

http://taso.dmusic.com/music/

ReplyQuote
(@hummerlein)
Estimable Member

Yeah I'd say for that price the quality of the guitar you get might keep you from wanting to play. I'd save up some money or try and find a used guitar, since they can be quite a bit cheaper for decent value. Just make sure there's no glaring problems with it first.

ReplyQuote
(@slowfingers)
Trusted Member

Tough call getting under that number with more than just a guitar and making sure there is some kind of quality there. Here are a few suggestions. I would check out as many user reviews on these as I could before making a choice, though.

http://www.giardinelli.com/srs7/search/detail/base_pid/515366?src ="AWBZ4C2" (probably my recommendation)

http://www.music123.com/Epiphone-AJ100-Player-Pack-i153757.music

http://www.giardinelli.com/srs7/search/detail/base_pid/516451?src ="AWBZ4C2"

[/url]

Seagull M6 Gloss

ReplyQuote
(@michael-hopcroft)
Topic starter