Clear all

Printing lessons

9 Posts
7 Users
0 Likes
(@mikedecker)
Topic starter  

Hi!

I am a beginning guitar player. I started playing last year, but then took a lengthy break, but look forward to playing the guitar again. I quite enjoy this website. Something I would like to do is print many of the lessons because I do not like looking at the computer screen. Also, sometimes there is a the notes with a lengthy explanation, and I just want the notes and not the explanation. Is there a print option available? Are the lessons saved as pdf's?

Peace- Great website!

(@davidhodge)

Hi Mike and welcome to Guitar Noise.

There used to be a "print lesson" button on all the lessons but that disappeared during the last site upgrade and I think Paul's still trying to get it back working!

In the meantime, though, you can drag your mouse across a whole lesson (best to start with the first sentence and not the title) and copy and then paste it to a word processing program, such as Word. That seems to work very well. You get all the music examples and none of the advertisements.

Hope this helps and, again, welcome to Guitar Noise. Looking forward to seeing you on the boards.

Peace

ReplyQuote
(@joehempel)
Famed Member

You may have to adjust the font in your program. Just an FYI, sometimes it doesn't line up right. I did the same thing a couple years ago when learning, and I think I used Courier New or something along that lines.

In Space, no one can hear me sing!

ReplyQuote
(@greybeard)
Illustrious Member

The best way to mark the lesson, including the title, is to position the cursor before the first letter of the title (move the cursor to the left edge of the letter and left-click), scroll down to the end of the the lesson, put the cursor immediately after the last character that you want to copy, press the "Ctrl" key and hold it whilst you left click.
This is, IMHO, the best way to mark any large section of text.