Clear all

'Seasons Apart' or 'Marks in the Sand'

4 Posts
3 Users
0 Likes
(@fretburn)
Topic starter  

Hi there, Greetings fellow muso's...

I am fairly new to writing songs, this is something i put together a few days ago from a scrapbook of ideas i have collected. Does this song have any potential to be good? how can I improve or develop it? I know there are some cliches-(especially in verse 2) that i am planning to re-write. As i said i'm not really a songwriter, but any constructive feedback would be appreciated...tell me what you think!

Possible titles for song:
'Seasons Apart' or 'Marks in the Sand'

(Verse 1)
Empires rise and fall
Seasons come and go
With the turning of the tides.
Pleasure and pain
Sweet memories and heartache
Nothing remains unchanged.

(Climb 1)
I longed to be loved,
Yearned to be touched,
But I found more than I was looking for.
As we embraced I wished for the moment to last,
But seasons are changing……

(Chorus)
As long as your words are real,
And your promises sincere,
It doesn't matter where we go from here,
And if we go our separate ways, then that's o.k
No matter where you are,
The truth lives in my heart,
In my memory we'll never be apart.

(Verse 2)
Blown away by winds of change
You swept me off my feet
Like the churning of the tides.
Laughter and tears
Hopes and fears
Have left their mark in the sand

(Climb 2)
I long for your love
Yearn for your touch
I found much more than I was looking for.
As we embraced I wished for the moment to last,
But seasons are changing I know things can't last.

(Chorus)
As long as your words are real,
And your promises sincere,
It doesn't matter where we go from here,
And if we go our separate ways, then that's o.k
No matter where you are,
The truth lives in my heart,
In my memory we'll never be apart.

Thanks for reading this, as i said, any constructive feedback is welcome.

Fretburn.

(@snoogans775)
Reputable Member