Skip to content
Writing My First so...

Notifications
Clear all

Writing My First song, tell me whatcha think.

2 Posts
2 Users
0 Likes
(@hawk50628)
Topic starter  

Hey guys, new member joining. Umm, basically the situation here is I started playing guitar a little over a month ago, I play really well for the time I've been playing(not bragging, just what my lessons teacher has told me) and this girl that I'm "Talking to" wanted me to write her a song. I pondered the thought for about 5 days and finally I wrote it this morning. I'm 17 and I'm someone who likes Dave Matthews, Coldplay, Andy Grammer, Plain White T's, etc. In that genre. I have this so far and was simply looking for some peer editing. Don't be afraid to tell me what to do, I enjoy corrective criticism. Just, try not to be too terribly cruel =P Though, I'm not demanding you to be mean either =o. Anyways, this is what I got:

Lost in Translation
Verse 1:
My head spins, don't know where I'm Going, but I sure know where I've been. Lost in confusion, for hundreds of hours; wishing that any song could just be ours. Wishing I was next to you, you know know it's true. Something is messing with my head, but still I only think of you.

Chorus: 
But I'm lost in translation, oh where are you? Lost in translation, only one way to get them(thoughts) through. Missing you deeply, I'm always by your side; nerves sometimes take me, for a wild ride... But only with youuu. So what do you say, to me spilling it all away for you. I'm lost in the translation of you. 

Verse 2: 
Wild thoughts running, leaving tracks in my brain; always leave me wondering, feels like I'm caught in the rain. But there always is hope, we must always sustain(these thoughts). 

Chorus: