Notifications
Clear all

Am i too old to start now?

32 Posts
26 Users
0 Likes
(@forrest)
Trusted Member

no, it wasn't any of those but they're good too.
Richard.

ReplyQuote
(@lotto-king)
Prominent Member

my pop ( grand father ) used to say " Noah was 365 years old when God asked him to build an Ark , so it just goes to show your never too old to learn .

My advise is do it and do it now other wise you will rue your decision for the rest of your life

cheers

Aghhhh

Not only am I a senior citizen

I'm now a bloody senior member

Are you people trying to tell me I'm old or what ?

over 700 posts ( I really do need to get out more )

ReplyQuote
(@t_mkelly)

I am 56 and learning how to play. It's all in the mind. Self gratification is the rule.

Tim

ReplyQuote
(@starz3j)

Hey Im 45, I just started playing about a year ago, Im in to speed metal, and Im lovin it!!! Your never too old unless you really thnk you are!!!

ReplyQuote
(@alangreen)

Once again, I shall refer readers to Sausage-Fingered Mick, who could stop three strings with a single digit - he started playing guitar at the tender age of 62, after singing in bands for 40 years. Nuff said, methinks.

A :-)

"Be good at what you can do" - Fingerbanger"
I have always felt that it is better to do what is beautiful than what is 'right'" - Eliot Fisk
Wedding music and guitar lessons in Essex. Listen at: http://www.rollmopmusic.co.uk

ReplyQuote
(@hotrod-deluxe09)
Trusted Member

dude just keep working and play in your spare time and play in a local band that plays in local places

MY GUITAR STUFF
a Fender Mexican strat w/ two single coil Semour Duncan pickups i have a fender hot rod deluxe all tube 40 W Effects: Zoom w/pedal, V-amp, Turbo Rat, Rocktron Banshee (talbox)(i mic it and the mic comes out of a gx-15 crate amp)

ReplyQuote
(@whyme69)