Notifications
Clear all

Besides the guitar...

48 Posts
35 Users
0 Likes
(@pvtele)
Reputable Member

Bass - began on string bass anyway - still have real hankerings to get myself a good Jazz Bass and get back into it seriously. I spent an evening playing bass recently, and it reminded me a) I'm still not so dusty on bass :D and b) I just love the sounds you can get. Marcus Miller! 8) 8) 8)

ReplyQuote
(@anonymous)
Illustrious Member

Only guitar. Got back on playing it after 7 years of not touching it at all. GOD ! I've forgotten everything! :cry:

Even one instrument is enough to occupy all the hours of your life and still leave room for learning more on it.So nothing to feel down ...Rock ok :)

ReplyQuote
(@billybenbob)
Trusted Member

I'm a drummer!

I wanted to learn to play guitar really badly and I think that I have succeeded.

ReplyQuote
(@anonymous)
Illustrious Member

I'm a drummer!

And drummers ROCK !! ( well atleast i think they do :wink: )

ReplyQuote
(@Anonymous)

Hmm lets see...

In school I played recorder, then later on a little keyboard/piano and a little drums (haven't kept them up though).
Over the last few years I've also dabbled in harmonica (love it), flute (hated it), slide whistle (hehe), ocarina (fun little piece of porcelain), bass (nice change without being too different from electric/acoustic) and my mates violin (after a few minutes he was begging me to stop :P).

Now I mostly play electric, acoustic, and bass if I can get hold of one (don't have funding to buy my own at present).
Still play a little harmonica and ocarina.
Would love to learn to play the banjo, but will have to wait until I can afford one.

Pete

ReplyQuote
(@crank-n-jam)
Noble Member