Clear all

By the way

21 Posts
14 Users
0 Likes
(@gunslinger)
Reputable Member
Topic starter  

Even though I've been posting everywhere already today, I thought I'd drop by here and introduce myself. I've actually been on the boards a while, and just kind of lurked around. I have now finally decided to speak up a bit.

Just a little background, I'm from Northeast Texas (actually most of my online friends know me from another forums as texasgunslinger), 25 years old, engaged to a wonderful woman (who would kill me if I didnt mention her at least), and I've been playing guitar on and off for several years. I dont know when I first started playing, and I'm not even really sure when I picked it back up this last time so I'll refrain from even guessing how long. Not long enough to be good yet :)

Right now I'm playing a Washburn X40 with a Rogue (yeah, I know, but it was free) 100w tube amp. I also own a little 10w squier amp that I got for fixing someone's computer and a cheapo Peavy Rage. Hopefully (once I get my fiance out of college) I'll be getting some more equiptment after December or January, as I have always had GAS, but never had the money because more important matters were always around (I know, gasp, but her college is way more important than my hobby).

I am also an avid computer geek, and I even get to be one at work. That's pretty much me in a nutshell.

Our songs also have the standard pop format: Verse, chorus, verse, chorus, solo, bad solo. All in all, I think we sound like The Knack and the Bay City Rollers being molested by Black Flag and Black Sabbath.

Kurt Cobain

(@anonymous)
Illustrious Member

Hile Gunslinger,
Welcome to guitarnoise and pleased to meet ya.
Couldn't help but think of stephen King's Dark Tower series when I saw your handle.

ReplyQuote
 Nils
(@nils)
Famed Member

Well, welcome to GuitarNoise.