Skip to content
I got my Strat, now...

Notifications
Clear all

I got my Strat, now I've got another problem....

25 Posts
15 Users
0 Likes
(@yoyo286)
Noble Member

Tracker said,
Anyway, from experience (I also own the HRD), THEY ARE LOUD!!!!!!!!!

Yeah. I always wondered if maybe some kid walked into a music store to try out a HRD for the first time. Not knowing, he turns it up to 10 or even 12. Then he hits a powerchord!!

Woowee! That's an experience you won't soon forget! :D

Oh man... I've never done that before, but let me tell you, you know the metalheads who go into guitarshops every day and just play to show off? We'll, I bet you know what I'm gonna say... I have plenty of experiences of people trying to play right next to me, and turn the amp up a little too far.... :evil:

Stairway to Freebird!

ReplyQuote
(@sullivandf)
Estimable Member
Topic starter  

Wes,

I picked up the guitar tech's Blues Junior for $250. It seems to be in just about perfect condition and it sounds great.

Thanks all for the help.

ReplyQuote
(@undercat)
Prominent Member

I remember the first time I turned my Classic 30 on, I put it on the clean channel at about 5... wow.

Yes, I think that's about the perfect size. Totally gig worthy. Possible to turn up a little in a bedroom without getting out of hand.

I think my next amp will be a little Marshall combo or maybe a Blues Jr. Maybe the Pathfinder 4x10.... :|

Do something you love and you'll never work a day in your life...

ReplyQuote
(@wes-inman)
Illustrious Member

sullivandf

Congratulations!

Hey, I love my HRD, but the Blues Junior is one of Fender's greatest amps ever. They are famous for their thick, rich tone. I am going to get one myself someday. :wink:

You and your new Strat are going to be very happy! 8)

Now crank it up!

Wes

If you know something better than Rock and Roll, I'd like to hear it - Jerry Lee Lewis

ReplyQuote
 Taso
(@taso)
Famed Member