What's the matter w...

Notifications
Clear all

What's the matter with me?

31 Posts
14 Users
0 Likes
(@Anonymous)

I've been sick for the last 2 weeks (my gym has been like a refridgerator!) and I have struggled as well. Working on the blues (literally AND figuratively!) I felt like I was doing the same stuff over and over again...just like I did before.

I have learned that this is normal and will pass. I used to freak out all the time (as most of you know! :wink: ) but now I just set it down and come back in an hour or a day...usually not more than that. On the days I don't feel like learnng I just play what I already know. I revisited Stairway to Heaven last night. It felt good to play it again and I started learning the second part.

I have been tinkering with some blues riffs and trying to assemble them into something resembling a solo...it's not easy but it's fun. I also have been using this time to use my drum machine with strumming and timing...it's actually very relaxing while watching !

ReplyQuote
(@anonymous)
Illustrious Member

and buying another guitar.

Now that would be the way to go.... :D

and way to go to the wife screamin' :lol:

ReplyQuote
(@sin-city-sid)
Prominent Member
Topic starter  

What Schecter do you own?

New pedals? Then you'll need some more connecting cords and probably some more 9v. batteries.

I just asked for a bunch of 9v's for XMas. One footswitch, one wireless guitar receiver and no memory to turn off or remove batteries while not playing. :oops:

Gryphon. My daughter gets her choice of the schecter and the kelly so I will be loosing one of them in a few weeks.

I want a new Chorus, blues driver or a tube screemer pedal.

ReplyQuote
 pbee
(@pbee)
Noble Member

Hey Sid,