Notifications
Clear all

Another question, Amps this time

4 Posts
3 Users
0 Likes
(@lightbulbs)
Topic starter  

My research on guitars got me thinking on amps. I really want to buy a tube amp, but I don't have alot of experience in tube amps, so I was thinking about getting a small 5 watt or so. The only thing I was concerned about was, that I am in a band, and I want to overpower the drummer with a great sounding tube amp, but I don't want to buy a big ol' tube amp yet. I was wondering if you could plug a small tube amp into a bigger cab, too make it louder. I would go ahead and buy a larger tube amp, but I am short of funds, and I want a nice amp with that beautiful saturated tube break up. Sorry if I sound like a complete noob to amps, which I am, but I would greatly appreciate any advice at all.

(@rahul)
Famed Member

You want a tube amp?

Tube amp you can get - http://guitars.musiciansfriend.com/product/Epiphone-Valve-Junior-Combo-Amp?sku=480260

Need more sounds? Get a multi effects pedal.

Rock On!

ReplyQuote
(@moonrider)
Noble Member

My research on guitars got me thinking on amps. I really want to buy a tube amp, but I don't have alot of experience in tube amps, so I was thinking about getting a small 5 watt or so. The only thing I was concerned about was, that I am in a band, and I want to overpower the drummer with a great sounding tube amp, but I don't want to buy a big ol' tube amp yet. I was wondering if you could plug a small tube amp into a bigger cab, too make it louder. I would go ahead and buy a larger tube amp, but I am short of funds, and I want a nice amp with that beautiful saturated tube break up. Sorry if I sound like a complete noob to amps, which I am, but I would greatly appreciate any advice at all.

I mike up a 5 watt tube amp on stage all the time, and it sounds great. Just bring the guitar up in the monitors enough to hear yourself.