Clear all

hello and Gracias!

6 Posts
4 Users
0 Likes
(@silvertone)
Topic starter

Hey all-
Just joined today. Native Texan now back in Austin after wandering around for 30 years. I started playing guitar in 1966. Played around south Texas through the late '70s then took the more traveled path. I'm now starting on the second part of life doing what I love, teaching guitar to beginners, both kids and adults.

As many of you probably know knowing how to play and knowing how to teach aren't both one in the same. That's where the Gracias comes in. I've been reading the lessons and articles posted and they've been very useful in helping me pass along whatever I've learned through the years.

Seems to be a great community here. Thanks for letting me hang.

silvertone

Posted : 05/07/2006 1:45 am
(@elecktrablue)
Famed Member

Welcome to GuitarNoise, Silvertone! We look forward to seeing you around the forums! :D

I'm a Texan, too! I live up near D/FW, but went to school in Austin in the '70's. Love that city! :D

..· ´¨¨)) -:¦:-
¸.·´ .·´¨¨))
((¸¸.·´ .·´
-:¦:- ((¸¸.·´ -:¦:- Elecktrablue -:¦:-

"Don't wanna ride no shootin' star. Just wanna play on the rhythm guitar." Emmylou Harris, "Rhythm Guitar" from "The Ballad of Sally Rose"

Posted : 05/07/2006 2:35 am
 geoo
(@geoo)
Famed Member

Welcome to GN!! I'm from Oklahoma but hopefully you wont hold THAT against me. :lol:

See you around

Geoo

“The hardest thing in life is to know which bridge to cross and which to burn” - David Russell (Scottish classical Guitarist. b.1942)

Posted : 05/07/2006 9:21 am
(@dan-t)
Illustrious Member

Welcome Silvertone!

It's great that you are passing along your knowledge. 8)

Dan

"The only way I know that guarantees no mistakes is not to play and that's simply not an option". David Hodge

Posted : 05/07/2006 10:36 am
(@silvertone)
Topic starter

Thanks for the welcomes.

Elektrablue-