Notifications
Clear all

Hey everyone

9 Posts
8 Users
0 Likes
(@tcombs07)
Topic starter

Hey everyone, as you all probably know I am new to the forum. I just started playing guitar a month ago and I am really enjoying it. I hope to get alot of advice from you guys and girls, because I am sure I will have plenty of questions.

With that being said I would like to start off by asking a simple question. I just recently bought a Jasmine by Takamine S35 Acoustic Guitar of the internet and it hasn't arrived at my house yet, but all the reviews that I have read said it was an excellent beginners guitar. And well all I really wanted to know is what everyone here on the forum thought about those guitars.

Any feedback would be great, Thanks

Posted : 21/08/2006 8:20 pm
(@elecktrablue)
Famed Member

Welcome to GuitarNoise, tcombs07! We look forward to seeing you around the forums! :D

Can't help with your question, though. I've never played a Jasmine! :D But, I'm sure someone here has!

..· ´¨¨)) -:¦:-
¸.·´ .·´¨¨))
((¸¸.·´ .·´
-:¦:- ((¸¸.·´ -:¦:- Elecktrablue -:¦:-

"Don't wanna ride no shootin' star. Just wanna play on the rhythm guitar." Emmylou Harris, "Rhythm Guitar" from "The Ballad of Sally Rose"

Posted : 21/08/2006 8:26 pm
(@off-he-goes)
Noble Member

Welcome to GuitarNoise man! Look foward to seeing you around!

Paul

Vacate is the word...Vengance has no place on me or her...Cannot find a comfort in this world.

Posted : 21/08/2006 9:26 pm
(@alangreen)

Welcome to the party, dude.

You'd probably have been better asking about the guitar before you bought it, but you can relax because Takamine make good kit.

Best,

A :-)

"Be good at what you can do" - Fingerbanger"
I have always felt that it is better to do what is beautiful than what is 'right'" - Eliot Fisk
Wedding music and guitar lessons in Essex. Listen at: http://www.rollmopmusic.co.uk

Posted : 22/08/2006 2:59 am
 Pet
(@pet_1567860324)
Estimable Member

Welcome to the mad house

Muwahahah *fades away*