Clear all

Hey Guitar Noise People!

10 Posts
7 Users
0 Likes
(@crashing-sun)
Eminent Member
Topic starter

After much working at home and in the studio I'm finally getting my own band together. I've been in a few other stage and studio projects as a guitarist but nothing that was all mine. My first serious album is almost finished and it's been getting a great response from within the inner circle, those that have managed to hear bits of it while it's still in production.

My main interest here is primarily to get feedback on my lyrics, something for me that has often been the hardest part of writing songs and the one thing I tend to get the least feedback on. I may have some interest in the singing forum as well since I'm a mostly self-taught vocalist from a completely incompetant level and have piggybacked on whatever I could learn from audio books and friends.

You can hear lots of my much earlier demo material at my link but I warned you about the singing already. <w> On the new album I've since learned about and developed things like support, increasing range, finding easier keys to sing in, and communicating emotion. Anyway enough about that and me. As I've said I'm primarily interested in the lyrics forum so any advice on how to start there would be appreciated. (e.g. Do I have to review a number of other lyrics first?)

Thanks!
Jim

"Join the crazed institution of the stars... be the man that you think you really are... and you can wear a crown of roses around your cranium, live and die upon your cross of platinum..."

Posted : 02/03/2006 9:20 pm
(@twistedlefty)
Famed Member

welcome to GN

#4491....

Posted : 02/03/2006 9:25 pm
 Nils
(@nils)
Famed Member

Welcome to GN.

Nils' Page - Guitar Information and other Stuff
DMusic Samples

Posted : 02/03/2006 9:56 pm
(@smokindog)
Illustrious Member