Clear all

Going away

13 Posts
11 Users
0 Likes
(@embrace_the_darkness)
Honorable Member
Topic starter

I'll be leaving GN for a week or so. I'm off on holiday, and as I work in the computing sector I'm making it a completely computer-free holiday :lol:

I'd still like the take part in the Songwriting Contest over in the Songwriter's forum - I hope I'll have enough time when I get back to record something. Perhaps I'll get something written while I'm away, who knows.

I'm used to checking into GN every day (sometimes more than once, too :P) so a week away is going to be strange! :lol:

Pete

ETD - Formerly "10141748 - Reincarnate"

Posted : 21/08/2007 1:34 pm
 Nuno
(@nuno)
Famed Member

Happy holiday and take care! :D

Nuno

Posted : 21/08/2007 1:52 pm
(@ricochet)
Illustrious Member

Yeah. two weeks off was really strange for me! Have a great time!

"A cheerful heart is good medicine."

Posted : 21/08/2007 2:51 pm
(@vic-lewis-vl)
Illustrious Member

Huh, last time I had a holiday, I made sure I had the lap-top with me.....

Have a good one, Pete, we're still on the back foot as far as the songwriting comp is concerned - still waiting to see who's in and who's out.....

:D :D :D

Vic

"Sometimes the beauty of music can help us all find strength to deal with all the curves life can throw us." (D. Hodge.)

Posted : 21/08/2007 5:55 pm
(@ricochet)
Illustrious Member

We had multiple laptops, but nowhere to connect. Joe had that problem in Milan and Paris, too.

"A cheerful heart is good medicine."

Posted : 21/08/2007 5:59 pm
(@kcfenderfan)
Honorable Member

Have a good time, Pete! We'll catch you when you come back!

Jim-Bone

Posted : 21/08/2007 6:03 pm
(@hyperborea)
Prominent Member

I'll be leaving GN for a week or so. I'm off on holiday, and as I work in the computing sector I'm making it a completely computer-free holiday :lol:

Leave the little crypto-dongle at home too. No checking work email from a web cafe!