Clear all

Any Hobbies?

43 Posts
27 Users
0 Likes
(@anonymous)
Illustrious Member
Topic starter  

Aside from guitar I also enjoy High Power Rocketry and RC Helicopters and Airplanes.
I have 3 Helicopters here is one it has 42" rotor span and is electric:

Here is an Airplane I am building with a 78" wingspan, 57" fusalage and .46 CID nitro engine:

I will post some pics of my rockets tomorrow.

Nils
(@nils)
Famed Member

Motorcycles - Riding and building. Picture of current one I built and ride on my web site.

Hacking remote controls. Some info on this on my web site.

Nils' Page - Guitar Information and other Stuff
DMusic Samples

ReplyQuote
(@bford)
Reputable Member

Besides learning guitar I have been a pilot for about 5 years now. I fly single engine planes when I can afford it. Mostly Cessna 172s. I am considering building an ultra light soon. Just something to punch holes in the sky with.

Your RC hobby reminds me of a cartoon I once saw in an aviation periodical. In a split view of the cartoon the guy in the top view is flying in his airplane and looks down to see a man on the ground flying RC planes. The pilot comments to himself " Wish I could afford that hobby".

In the lower half of the cartoon a man is on the ground flying his RC plane and looks up to see a small plane fly over head. He comments to himself, "Man, I wish I could afford that hobby".

With fuel prices what they are now I think the RC way of flying has to be cheaper.

Treat others how you would like to be treated.

ReplyQuote
(@lotto-king)
Prominent Member

since retiring from the work force I am now consummed with music , I'm learning instruments such as piano ... bagpipes ... there are a few more and play golf every Monday - Thursday and Saturday ....... handi cap of 10 getting lower slowly

Aghhhh

Not only am I a senior citizen

I'm now a bloody senior member

Are you people trying to tell me I'm old or what ?

over 700 posts ( I really do need to get out more )

ReplyQuote