Clear all

Help me.

1 Posts
1 Users
0 Likes
(@clockworked)
Reputable Member
Topic starter  

I know it's very arrogant of me, help me. Help me. But I figure it's a dilemma a lot of people are in, wanting equipment they can neither afford nor have the space to own. And yet.. buying it anyway. I know it's all dependent on the style of music I play, what I want to do and where I want to go, etc., but keep that stuff ready to post for the next post like this that comes along, please. (I play some blues, some fingerstyle pieces, lots of stuff actually. And I dabble in my own music, too.)

I've been playing about 3-4, maybe 5, years and I'm apprehensively confident in my playing ability.. I am getting sounds that sound pleasing to the ear, but I am also looking for fluidity in my playing. It seems to come and go. I'm self-taught, but had lessons for 3 or so weeks, and then the teacher had to get a traditional job.

Anyway, I have an Artcore Semi-Hollowbody.. it's done the job so far. I'm thinking of getting something else, though. I'm really annoyed that I don't have easy access to the higher frets. I can get to the 17th with effort, and everything else is pretty much beyond reach. The scale of the fretboard is a little annoying. But I do enjoy the guitar, and the sound out of my little starter set-up. Right now I play out of one of those little Fender practice amps.. the 15 watt ones you see them giving to new players every single day.

I have some money. Not a lot, but some. I've had my eyes on a couple of things..

A Fender Blues Deluxe Reissue amp: http://www.musiciansfriend.com/product/Fender-Blues-Deluxe-Reissue-40W-1x12-Combo-Amp?sku=483718

A Fender Deluxe Mexican Strat: http://www.musiciansfriend.com/product/Fender-Deluxe-Players-Stratocaster-Electric-Guitar?sku=511597

It's probably not a coincidence both of those products are Fender.