Skip to content
Question/Debate on ...

Notifications
Clear all

Question/Debate on the End of the Movie Crossroads...

7 Posts
6 Users
0 Likes
(@thedeem0n)
Topic starter  

I'm by no means like a Newbie or anything like that...I've been playing guitar since I was 4 Years old (& I'm Almost 20 right now...My father had been playing for 22 Years when I was born & He was 30 years old..) I actually did learn this solo from the end of the "Head-Cutting" dual & It's Nicolio Paganini's Caprice No. 5 @ a rougly 135-160 alternating tempo (i think...I don't really *Read* music...) & It was recorded by Steve Vai, the rest of Eugene's Competition was played by Ry Cooder (I Heard Stevie Ray Vaughan a few times...but there's no way...no one could EVER match SRV's Tone...my father's been trying since before he died, & spent Thousands of Dollars if Pursuit of that SRV Sound...& now one my Strat, I use 13 Guage Strings...)