Clear all

What is your playing level?

40 Posts
36 Users
0 Likes
(@the-dali)
Noble Member
Topic starter  

Just thought I'd throw this out for discussion... I have a feeling this was already done somewhere, but I couldn't locate it...

-=- Steve

"If the moon were made of ribs, would you eat it?"

(@off-he-goes)
Noble Member

I picked "Good - I can hang with most musicians". I'm decent at guitar. I've been playing for three years, and can hold my own with most. I know a few hundreds songs I guess, plus I have known plenty that just became forgotten over the years.

I have alright technique, the only I can't do is long sweeps really. I can play along with many songs, and write some ones that aren't terribly boring. But many people will still make me look like that kid botching Stairway or Layla in a music store.

Vacate is the word...Vengance has no place on me or her...Cannot find a comfort in this world.

ReplyQuote
(@davidhodge)

Slightly better than yesterday and never as good as I'd like... :wink:

Peace

ReplyQuote
(@duffmaster)
Noble Member

so true...

Who needs a signature?
I mean really...
It's almost always lyrics...
or a cliche...
or garbage about me...
Lets just save YOU from the pain, ok?

ReplyQuote
 geoo
(@geoo)
Famed Member

Slightly better than yesterday and never as good as I'd like... :wink:

Peace

Excellent poll and great response David. I think I would fit in there too, probably for the rest of my life. But I picked the majority answer (so far). I can play a few songs and their pretty decent.

GEoo

“The hardest thing in life is to know which bridge to cross and which to burn” - David Russell (Scottish classical Guitarist. b.1942)

ReplyQuote
(@vic-lewis-vl)
Illustrious Member

I went for "If you heard me in a bar you wouldn't run away screaming" - you might walk away chuckling, but that wasn't in there so I went for the nearest.....