Notifications
Clear all

I Need Your Advice....

9 Posts
5 Users
0 Likes
(@xgirlanachronismx)
Topic starter  

Hey, I'm a newbie here, I was just wondering if some people could listen to the following clips of me singing, and give me some feedback. I play guitar and write songs, but I want to know whether I should bother getting my voice trained or if I should just stick to the music side of being in a band...any tips at all would be nice, just remember that I'm not claiming to be anything great here... :?

http://www.megaupload.com/?d=VC3E81R0
http://www.megaupload.com/?d=40LVVFZN

cnev
(@cnev)
Famed Member

well not sure what your looking for here. Should you sing..Do you like to sing? then go for it.

It's tough singing accapella like you did so I'm sure it would sound much better if there was music it would sound much better.

Your voice isn't horrible or anything so I can't see any reason why with some guidance you couldn't develop it more.

Heart shaped box may not have been the best song to showcase your voice.. when I hear your voice I think of something more along the lines of Jewel.

"It's all about stickin it to the man!"
It's a long way to the top if you want to rock n roll!

ReplyQuote
(@xgirlanachronismx)
Topic starter  

thanks for listening, lol, I know the song wasn't the best one to choose,those two were picked by my friends because we were trying to think of songs to cover, it was just using the basic sound recorder on the computer too, and we weren't sure how to add music to it.... :lol:

ReplyQuote
 geoo
(@geoo)
Famed Member