2 Users
0 Likes
 Bob
(@bob)
Noble Member
Topic starter  

Hi Everyone

Welcome to Year 4 of the SSG.

A few personal items first - I'd like to extend my personal thanks to everyone for their thanks. I am hoping to be much more of a particpant this year. Luckily the work project that means I've been pulling 50 - 60 hour weeks for the last six months is over tomorrow so now I only have my own job to do - hurrah. I am going to try to write more myself and as ever try to continue to improve my playing. Hopefully, I will be able to increase my conversion rate from written to recorded. So let's start another adventre in song writing:

Firstly, if you're new to this board we want to hear from you. Secondly, this board works on people being honest (in a kindly fashion) on your submissions and in turn you must help them by reading and comenting on their submissions.

We're going to kick off with inspiration much as we did last year. So for this week's assignment I want to write a song but tell us how it was inspired and we'll see how well they match up. It could be anything, one of your kids smiles to a reflection in a shop window to a long and painful bus journey (which oddly enough I did over to France last week). Whatever inspires you to write that song.

Good writing

Bob :wink:

My Soundclick Page

You are what you eat, eat well

(@vic-lewis-vl)
Illustrious Member

Well that was some week that was!!!!

I haven't written much lately.....but this week everything seemed to come gushing out at once....