Running naked through the street
I'm a black woman busing in Montgomery, Alabama
Who refuses to give up her seat

I'm an unarmed man in Beijing, China
In a stand-off with the war machine
I'm an anti-apartheid Robben Island prisoner
Who refuses to give up a dream

Chorus
If tomorrow never dies Why should I? Why should I?
Tomorrow never dies Why should I?

I'm a diary of a Jewish girl
Caught by the Nazis in WWII
I'm a boat building man with an ark in the desert
Collecting animals for a zoo

I'm a peasant girl in France leading and army
Burned at the stake by my enemy
I'm a carpenter nailed to tree between two thieves
Who's only crime was asking, "Do you believe?"

chorus

bridge
Gotta let the love inside
Gotta keep the hope alive
Gotta make it through another night
Cause tomorrow never dies

chorus

==========ORIGINAL VERSION=================
I'm a girl in Vietnam wearing nothing but napalm
Running naked through the street
I'm a black woman busing in Montgomery, Alabama
Who refuses to give up her seat

I'm an unarmed man in Beijing, China
In front of a line of tanks
I'm an anti-apartheid prisoner of peace
And to you, Liverpool, I gave thanks

Chorus
Tomorrow never dies Why should I?

I'm a failed assassin double agent caught by the Nazis
Playing spies in WWII
I'm an ark building man with a boat in the desert
Collecting animals for a zoo

I'm a peasant girl in France leading and army
Burned at the stake by my enemy
I'm a carpenter nailed to tree between two thieves
Who's only crime was asking, “Do you believe?”

chorus

bridge
Gotta let the love inside
Gotta keep the hope alive
Gotta make it through another night
Cause tomorrow never dies

chorus

(@vic-lewis-vl)
Illustrious Member