Printable Scale She...

Notifications
Clear all

Printable Scale Sheets?

33 Posts
8 Users
0 Likes
(@Anonymous)

Does anyone know of someplace online that has printable scale & chord sheets? I would like something small to keep in my case...

Plus, where is a good place to start learning how to read scales...I never know where to start and where to end with them..LOL...such a newbie question!!!

Thanks!

(@axeslasher)
Trusted Member

I started learning scales with "box shapes." These are naturally occuring positions of scales that don't move a whole lot over the neck (never more than a fret). They "start" at the root and "end" at the root.

For example, when learning the A Minor Pentatonic scale, start on an "A" in one octave and end on the "A" on the next octave. There should be 5 separate notes, in this case A - C - D - E - G - (A)

You can get blank paper in PDF format for free at

http://www.thecipher.com/guitar_free_pdfs.html

Get blank paper, and fill it in yourself! Then you can quiz yourself with it as well. Learn as you go :)

The basic blank paper (the first PDF) on the page is several pages. Each page has different sized diagrams. The first page would be good for scales. The second chords, etc.

There is a basic chord chard PDF there as well that shows some basic chords and notes.

"Sometimes you want to give up the guitar, you'll hate the guitar. But if you stick with it, you're gonna be rewarded." - Jimi Hendrix

ReplyQuote
(@bob-squires)
Estimable Member

Another site for blank forms:

http://guitar.about.com/library/weekly/aa041900a.htm

Have fun :)

BS :D

ReplyQuote
 Nils
(@nils)
Famed Member

You can also see if the ones on my site satisfy your needs.

Nils' Page - Guitar Information and other Stuff
DMusic Samples

ReplyQuote
(@Anonymous)