So what's on your Xmas list then?

34 Posts
23 Users
0 Likes
(@dagwood)
Noble Member

Thanks a ton y'all :)

<offtopic>
Yes I was able to keep my strat through it all. I did have to sell the motorcycle and am now in the process of bringing my house OUT of the dreaded F.C. :shock:

Its a dream job really. My background is in education, Corporate Training really. And this is exactly the kind of job I always imagined when I was in College.

If your REALLY that curious PM me. :oops: </offtopic>

So for Xmas my list would be:
GAS: not much, surprise to say. Just a few 10 packs of 10's and 11's and light accoustic strings is all I really need right now.

More Skill defineatly and I'd like some more "Play Along" books... I learn so much from those and the play along tracks are great.

NOTGAS: Dreaming of getting my motorcycle back and riding in Warmer/Dry climate. But its quite possible I can get into another one by the time my birthday rolls around.

Rims/Intake/Exhaust for my truck :)

Happy Holidays everyone.

Research is what I'm doing when I don't know what I'm doing. - Wernher Von Braun (1912-1977)

ReplyQuote
(@rparker)
Illustrious Member

Good luck getting back in the saddle soon!!

Roy
"I wonder if a composer ever intentionally composed a piece that was physically impossible to play and stuck it away to be found years later after his death, knowing it would forever drive perfectionist musicians crazy." - George Carlin

ReplyQuote
(@vic-lewis-vl)
Illustrious Member

I've been a good boy this year......

Especially the last month or so, I've re-decorated the whole house virtually......and I've got a big Xmas "I want" list..... trouble is, we've spent so much on the house, I'll be lucky to find a plectrum in my Xmas stocking......

Well it's more of a Xmas ankle-sock this year - and it means going without clean socks Xmas day, unless Marilyn washes the other pair the night before....

(Voice from behind me....) Socks? You were lucky to have socks!